Is This a Scam?

Submitted by ToddDickerson on Fri, 2006-03-10 12:48. ::

Today a completely logical question was asked.

"Is this a scam?"

Lets look at the facts:

1 - It's Free, you pay nothing, you owe nothing, its free to use!

2 - Your content that you post is just that, yours! We get no rights to distribute your content, we only host it for you here.

3 - We have a 100% no spam policy and will not sell your email address to any 3rd parties.

4 - You're a content provider for Google and You're paid directly from Google not us (yes, google.com, the largest search engine in the world and a 5 Billion $+ company)

If you have any other questions feel free to ask, but if the above isn't clear: No its not a scam :-)

ToddDickerson
Submitted by ToddDickerson on Sat, 2006-04-29 07:47.

Hey Anhish,

That's understandable.

The way the site works is instead of using my pub-id, which is just how google tracks who gets paid for the ad clicks, we use mine 50% of the time and yours 50% of the time.

As for security concerns, noone can really do anything w/ your publisher id, its freely avaliable to anyone that comes to your webpage by right clicking and pressing view source.

ashish
Submitted by ashish on Sat, 2006-04-29 02:32.

Hi todd

I hav an adsense account.

But why do u need the ca-pub-xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx  ??

Im concerned abt giving u that, plz clear my doubts.

Im in India. so will this blog and earn work ?

where is it mentioned on the adsense site. plz clarify.

thanks.